Does the Lazyfit App Work?

Donna Brown
4 min readMar 5, 2024

I used the Lazyfit App for a month and here are my results

Photo by Ayo Ogunseinde on Unsplash

Back in January, as a New Year’s resolution, I decided that I was going to improve my health. One thing I did was to get back to drinking more water. Another thing that I did was start exercising every day.

At first, I exercised just one minute per day to make it a daily habit. For a whole month, I did that. I added that single minute of activity to my morning schedule. It wasn’t hard to do. I set an alarm and did the exercise. I planned to do that single minute every day for a month. This I did. I had planned to do five minutes of exercise and build up from there, but instead, I came across an app for my phone called LazyFit.

At first glance, what I liked about Lazyfit

What I especially liked about the app was the name because I don’t enjoy most exercise. I don’t particularly appreciate feeling sore and sweaty after a workout. I wanted something that would allow me to increase my stamina and general fitness level over time. Just the name Lazyfit said it for me. If I could be fit while being lazy, then I was all in. The idea that I was able to get the program for a week for free was another win. If I didn’t like it, no harm, no foul, right? I decided it might be a good fit for the next step in my exercise journey.

--

--

Donna Brown

Gardener, homesteader, chicken farmer, teacher, and Author of The Locket of the Saga, a fictional American Historical Family https://authorcygnetbrown.com